A few more pages…different techniques

Art Journal My First page page 10 and 11 August 2013A few more pages...different techniques

Art Journal My First page 8 and 9 2

Art Journal My First page 8 and 9 1

Well, one day last week I was having a very rare moment of negative emotions…rather than continue to be ugly too someone I love I decided to make these two pages.

Then you also see a spread I did inspired by a wonderful date night with my honey. It couldn’t have been better…weather was PERFECT, sat by the World’s Fair Pavilion fountain and had a delicious picnic and wine. Then we went on to enjoy a delightful evening at The Muny. West Side Story has always been a fave!

One thought on “A few more pages…different techniques

  1. I love both spreads! The dark one you made during your “negative moment” is intense and it’s great that you were able to channel the feelings to your work rather than project them on someone you love. I also love West Side Story. What a perfect sounding date night.

Leave a Reply

